Blogs

Rowdy’s Corner, January 8

ROYALS BASKETBALL

The First Academy is 14-2 on the season and travels to Cornerstone Charter Thursday, January 8, before returning home for a matchup with First Baptist Academy – Naples on Friday, January 9, at 4:00 PM inside Natalie Thomas Gymnasium.

LADY ROYALS BASKETBALL

The Lady Royals are 9-7 and host Father Lopez inside Natalie Thomas Gymnasium tonight, January 8. Junior Varsity tips off at 5:30 PM and Varsity follows at 7:00 PM.

LADY ROYALS SOCCER

The First Academy is 14-4-2 this season and hosts International Community School tonight, January 8, at 5:00 PM at Warden Stadium inside the Payne Stewart Athletic Complex. It is Senior Night, so come out and support our four Lady Royals seniors!

ROYALS SOCCER

Royals Soccer is 4-7 this year and hosts West Orange High School tonight at 7:00 PM at Warden Stadium. It is Senior Night, so come out and support our six Royals seniors!

SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS

Springs sports are right around the corner and tryouts begin next week! The tryout schedule for the spring season is listed below. Tryout dates are for all levels of each sport unless otherwise specified.

Softball (Contact head coach Tim Covey at timcovey@thefirstacademy.org)
January 12-16

Tennis (Contact head coach Mario Cabral at mariocabral@thefirstacademy.org)
January 12-16

Track & Field (Contact head coach Ricky Argro at rickyargro@thefirstacademy.org)
January 19-23

Weightlifting (Contact head coach Leroy Kinard at leroykinard@thefirstacademy.org)
January 20-23

Boys Lacrosse (Contact head coach Dave Oliver at davidoliver@thefirstacademy.org)
January 19-23

Girls Lacrosse (Contact head coach Michael Spraggins at michaelspraggins@thefirstacademy.org)
January 19-23

Varsity and JV Baseball (Contact head coach Scott Grove at scottgrove@thefirstacademy.org)
January 19-22

Middle School Baseball (Contact head coach Scott Grove at scottgrove@thefirstacademy.org)
January 26, 29, 30

ROYALS TV SUBSCRIPTIONS

Royals TV is back for its fourth season and will be a subscription-based service in 2014. Sign up today for 365 days of access to Royals TV (more than 60 live events this year) and all broadcasts across the country that are powered by the NFHS Network.

WE ARE SOCIAL!

Follow TFA Athletics on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!