A Momentous Occasion

At The First Academy, our athletes participate in programs that aim to both further their skill and glorify God through interactions with teammates, fans, officials, and opponents. The goal of TFA Athletics is excellence both in performance and in character so that athletes are best prepared for the next level with a strong spiritual foundation. The National Letter of Intent is a voluntary commitment signed by the student-athlete, promising to participate in athletics at a National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA) College or University in the United States. This is a momentous occasion in the careers of our student-athletes and one we truly enjoy celebrating with them. We know they will continue to build upon the legacy of outstanding character that has been instilled in them at The First Academy.

On April 11, 2018, we will host the third and final National Letter of Intent (NLI) signing ceremony of the 2017-2018 school year. We will recognize the following four athletes:



These individuals will be joining the additional ten student-athletes from the class of 2018, listed below, who have also been recognized at NLI Signing ceremonies earlier this year.



The ceremony will begin promptly at 10:25 am on Wednesday, April 11, 2018, in the Cramer Family Field House. Please join us as we recognize and celebrate these outstanding individuals.


Admissions is open! Schedule an on-campus or virtual tour TODAY. Class space is limited. 
  Personal Tour
Apply Today