Last Thursday truly was A Night To Remember at the FrontYard Festival at the Dr. Phillips Center. All of the students did an amazing job showcasing their talent to the over 700 spectators in the audience. From the start of the show with the band taking the audience on a Great Movie Adventure to the choir taking us Somewhere Over the Rainbow, to the Lower School Evening At The Arts students singing their hearts out to Alice in Wonderland, Seussical, and Music Man; each and every performance was fantastic. We are so grateful to the Dr. Phillips Center, the Fine Arts faculty & staff, and the parent supporters and sponsors who made this special show possible.

In case you missed it, you can view the full program from the show below:©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen
©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen
©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen©2021 Peter Jensen
©2021 Peter Jensen

Additionally, we are so proud of our Fine Arts students who have been nominated for and won, some special accolades recently:

Congratulations to the following students for their nominations & wins for the Applause Awards! The Applause Awards celebrates excellence in High School Theatre across Central Florida.

Gabriela Torres: Outstanding Performer Winner
Benjamin Englund: Outstanding Singer Winner
Matthew Melley: Outstanding Performer Nominee

Gabby & Benny will both be performing as part of the Dr. Phillips Applause Awards Ceremony on June 5th! Gabby will also be competing for the Jimmy Awards, the National High School Musical Theatre Awards!

The following students were chosen by administrators for their beautiful creations for the 2020-21 AP Exhibit Awards

Dr. Shayne Grove-Principal’s Awards
2D Miguel Otoch
3D Giavanna Pillow

Gordon Snyder-Fine Art Director’s Awards
2D Zelin (Sabrina) Wang
3D Katie Bonnett

Dr. Steve Whitaker-Head of School’s Awards
2D Buchanan Field
3D Giavanna Pillow

Student Choice Awards
2D Tiffany Rojas
3D Katie Bonnett

The following students received TFA Administrative awards for their work in The Upper School Spring Visual Art Exhibit:

Head of School Award
2D Nate Atchison
3D Averly Hemphill

Fine Arts Director
2D Faith McCray
3D Antonella Lopez

2D Campbell Romero
3D Lydia Erickson

Student’s Choice
2D Campbell Romero and Lydia Erickson
3D Jalen Middleton